Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Joe McNamara

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Joe McNamara

5 out of 5 (117 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Wally Bylina

Wally Bylina

September 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Joe, Kara, did a superb job on answering all the questions that I had. concerning the HOA-6 policy. Kara ,Treated me the customer like you would want to be treated. Period!” Wally"
Profile photo of Stuart Walker

Stuart Walker

September 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"I signed up to utilize State Farm Insurance through Joe McNamara approx. 1 year ago. I am very pleased with the service. The staff are very easy to deal with and quick to address your questions. I would highly recommend others consider using Joe McNamara for their insurance needs."
Profile photo of Tom Tokarski

Tom Tokarski

September 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"At policy renewal time, I decided to get some other quotes as the premium increases were substantial. The team at Joe’s office was incredibly helpful, personable, and efficient. The quotes were very competitive and we’re now happy to be covered by State Farm for home and auto. I’m very glad we reached out to a local agent/office - strongly recommended."
Profile photo of Tracy Weiler

Tracy Weiler

August 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have had other State Farm Agents, but this office really has things together. They get back to me very quickly and help me right away. If you are looking for a good State Farm Rep, I'd recommend this one!!"
Profile photo of jim mayer

jim mayer

August 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had a question about auto insurance regarding my teen age son. Stephanie worked with me. It was slightly complex and she patiently explained the procedure. Effective communication is worth a lot. That's what this office is all about."
Profile photo of Brendan Meyer

Brendan Meyer

August 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Joe and his team are incredible! I've been with them for years now and always had positive experiences. Recently I had quite the scary situation come up that made me truly realize how above & beyond they're willing to go for their customers. I was carjacked several weeks ago and ultimately my car was damaged and my keys stolen. Joe quickly answered my call and helped explain each step of the process to help me get everything sorted out. They made everything extremely easy and everything was settled with my car and insurance in a matter of days. Thanks to Joe and his team for making this stressful experience way easier!"
Profile photo of Barbara Sheldon

Barbara Sheldon

August 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"State Farm is very good! They also are helpful."
Profile photo of Nancy Olexa

Nancy Olexa

August 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Professional and knowledgeable staff"
Profile photo of C O

C O

June 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"I worked with Stephanie to evaluate and make changes to my 94 year old mothers home insurance policy which was transferred from another State Farm Agent to Joe McNamara agency. We went through a check list to revisit her property description and make changes that reflect the current property features. We also adjusted medical and liability limits to amounts that would protect her from Injury claims should any occur. Net result was after making her home owners policy current , my mother will see a reduction of over $400 to her premium. I strongly recommend periodically going over you home and auto policies with your agent. Joe McNamara’s agency and people like Stephanie have your best interests at heart when it comes to insurance."
Profile photo of Mark Morsov

Mark Morsov

April 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Friendly, helpful, knowledgeable staff, clear communication, fast turnaround"
Profile photo of Dawn Trodler

Dawn Trodler

March 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"The State Farm team at Joe McNamara's office are outstanding. They take the time to get to know the customer and their needs. Always have a smile to offer and very knowledgeable."
Profile photo of Alex Roto

Alex Roto

March 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Extremely helpful staff, and very willing to help clarify any questions on coverage!"
Profile photo of Robert Dennewitz

Robert Dennewitz

March 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with the office now 4 years and Joe and his staff do a great job."
Profile photo of Geoff Butler

Geoff Butler

March 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Switched over multiple autos and home. Experience was timely , accurate, and pleasant!"
Profile photo of Nika Win

Nika Win

March 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always excellent customer service! My family and I have been clients for years, and have been very satisfied with the professionalism, kindness, and genuine care this team has shown our family. We would highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Amy

Amy

March 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very quick to respond! Helpful. Always friendly. Highly recommend."
Profile photo of Pete Laugalis

Pete Laugalis

March 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Stephanie was very helpful and polite with addressing my needs, concerns and questions. She made it a pleasant experience."
Profile photo of Lake Zurich Area Chamber of Commerce

Lake Zurich Area Chamber of Commerce

March 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Joe McNamara's State Farm office in Lake Zurich has been a member of the Lake Zurich Area Chamber since 2002. They are an outstanding insurance office and provide high quality customer service. We highly recommend them for business or personal insurance policies."
Profile photo of Derek H

Derek H

March 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Joe has the passion and energy I love, to go along with the knowledge and experience that you absolutely need and want when considering your insurance needs."
Profile photo of Ryan Lavelle

Ryan Lavelle

March 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent service!"
Profile photo of Lzacc Chamber

Lzacc Chamber

March 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great experience!"
Profile photo of Nancy Brown

Nancy Brown

March 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"I appreciate my agent's personal attention to my needs. She has responded quickly to all of my questions about my policies. She has worked diligently to help me find the most affordable way to protect my family and my belongings with my home and auto insurance."
Profile photo of Andrea F

Andrea F

March 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kara at State Farm has been so helpful for so many years as my children were added to the family insurance plan and now as they transition to their own plans . She always looks for ways for me to save on the insurance premiums. State Farm is a great insurance company to work with when needed."
Profile photo of Jamie Kaepplinger

Jamie Kaepplinger

March 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"This team is always responsive to our insurance needs."
Profile photo of Jane Shourd

Jane Shourd

March 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"The staff at Joe's office are very responsive and incredibly helpful when addressing insurance issues."