Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Joe McNamara

State Farm® Insurance Agent Joe McNamara

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (123 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Charles Cohrs

January 19, 2023

5  out of  5
"Great information provided by Stephanie. Very knowledgeable and helpful. This agency is always available to assist"

Dean Flesor

December 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"I always enjoy working with the team."

Wayne Gilbertson

December 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"I contacted Joe McNamara and Julie Solens when I was evaluating Homeowners and Automobile Insurance coverage. They provided options that provided additional coverage and saved me money. They were responsive to my requests and provided great customer service with excellent follow-up. I recommend the Joe McNamara State Farm Agency."

Brent Adams

November 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"On my way to work I pulled my car out of the garage and decided to take the bumper right off. I called, Joe McNamara, my State Farm agent to help me out. He gave me a few options of what I could do, and made sure that I was able to save the most money if possible. He gave me options in case the claim wouldn't work for this damage. I took into Gerber Collision per his advice, and they were able to take care of me without having to claim it! Joe and the team at State Farm are an incredible resource and they definitely are "Like a Good Neighbor"!"

Beata Biel

November 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great Customer Service. Very caring. Quick responses to emails as well as phone calls"

Bob Hannigan

November 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Joe's customer service is #1, the office staff is outstanding."

Bryan Dolan

October 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Had a great experience with this office! Prompt, professional, friendly and looking out for my best interest!"

Dominic Sciackitano

September 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mike Pontarelli…if you’re not talking with him, you’re talking to the wrong person! Extremely warm, welcoming and made getting my renters insurance policy a very easy/enjoyable experience! I will for sure be coming back ONLY because of Mike!"

Gina Weiner

September 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"I needed a renter’s policy for my son’s college apartment. Julie was extremely knowledgeable and explained all our options so we could make the best decision for our situation. She made the process really easy and I was very happy with the results."

Wally Bylina

September 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Joe, Kara, did a superb job on answering all the questions that I had. concerning the HOA-6 policy. Kara ,Treated me the customer like you would want to be treated. Period!” Wally"

Stuart Walker

September 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"I signed up to utilize State Farm Insurance through Joe McNamara approx. 1 year ago. I am very pleased with the service. The staff are very easy to deal with and quick to address your questions. I would highly recommend others consider using Joe McNamara for their insurance needs."

Tom Tokarski

September 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"At policy renewal time, I decided to get some other quotes as the premium increases were substantial. The team at Joe’s office was incredibly helpful, personable, and efficient. The quotes were very competitive and we’re now happy to be covered by State Farm for home and auto. I’m very glad we reached out to a local agent/office - strongly recommended."

Tracy Weiler

August 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have had other State Farm Agents, but this office really has things together. They get back to me very quickly and help me right away. If you are looking for a good State Farm Rep, I'd recommend this one!!"

jim mayer

August 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had a question about auto insurance regarding my teen age son. Stephanie worked with me. It was slightly complex and she patiently explained the procedure. Effective communication is worth a lot. That's what this office is all about."

Brendan Meyer

August 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Joe and his team are incredible! I've been with them for years now and always had positive experiences. Recently I had quite the scary situation come up that made me truly realize how above & beyond they're willing to go for their customers. I was carjacked several weeks ago and ultimately my car was damaged and my keys stolen. Joe quickly answered my call and helped explain each step of the process to help me get everything sorted out. They made everything extremely easy and everything was settled with my car and insurance in a matter of days. Thanks to Joe and his team for making this stressful experience way easier!"

Barbara Sheldon

August 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"State Farm is very good! They also are helpful."

Nancy Olexa

August 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Professional and knowledgeable staff"

C O

June 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"I worked with Stephanie to evaluate and make changes to my 94 year old mothers home insurance policy which was transferred from another State Farm Agent to Joe McNamara agency. We went through a check list to revisit her property description and make changes that reflect the current property features. We also adjusted medical and liability limits to amounts that would protect her from Injury claims should any occur. Net result was after making her home owners policy current , my mother will see a reduction of over $400 to her premium. I strongly recommend periodically going over you home and auto policies with your agent. Joe McNamara’s agency and people like Stephanie have your best interests at heart when it comes to insurance."

Mark Morsov

April 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Friendly, helpful, knowledgeable staff, clear communication, fast turnaround"

Dawn Trodler

March 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"The State Farm team at Joe McNamara's office are outstanding. They take the time to get to know the customer and their needs. Always have a smile to offer and very knowledgeable."

Alex Roto

March 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Extremely helpful staff, and very willing to help clarify any questions on coverage!"

Geoff Butler

March 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Switched over multiple autos and home. Experience was timely , accurate, and pleasant!"

Nika Win

March 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always excellent customer service! My family and I have been clients for years, and have been very satisfied with the professionalism, kindness, and genuine care this team has shown our family. We would highly recommend!"

Amy

March 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very quick to respond! Helpful. Always friendly. Highly recommend."

Pete Laugalis

March 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Stephanie was very helpful and polite with addressing my needs, concerns and questions. She made it a pleasant experience."